About the best chess players

About the best chess players post thumbnail image

Around 1500 years back, the chess game was invented in India. When Persia was defeated by Arabs, this game became popular in Persia. The chess game is the national game of Russia. In 1883, chess clocks first started to be used in the game. In 1886 the world chess championship was first taken place. Willhelm Steinitz, the first champion of world chess, is known as the father of modern chess.

This competitive game is played between the two players. Each player has some 32 pieces of the game. These are 16 pieces, one king, one queen, two rooks, two knights, two bishops, eight pawns. The motto of this game is to checkmate the opposite team player’s king. The duration of the casual game is 10 minutes to 60 minutes.

Many players like to play chess. The current top chess player is Magnus Carlson. Here we are going to discuss some top chess players from around the world. The German player Adolf Anderssen is the first chess player in the world. It is said that he was the winner of the London tournament.

Garry Kasparovkasparov

This legend started to rule the chess industry at the age of 22. He entered the world chess championship in 1985 beating Anatoly Karpov. In 1997, he lost the first world championship against IBM-based supercomputer Deep blue. He retired from this game in 2005. This Russian player is one of the best chess players in the world.

Viswanathan Anand

This Indian chess player became the first grandmaster from Indian in 1988. He won 5 times world chess championship 5 times. He beat Alexei Shirov in a six-game tournament to conquer the 2000 FIDE World chess championship. He retained the title until 2002. He became the winner of the FIDE world rapid chess championship in 2003and 2017. He became the winner of the world Blitz cup in 2000.

Koneru Humpy

This Indian woman became the winner of three gold medals at the world youth chess championship in 1997, 1998, and 2000. She became the winner of the British women’s championship in 2000 and 2002. She took part in the women’s chess championship for the first time in2004.  She became the winner of the North Urals Cup in 2005 in Russia. In 2019, she was the winner of the women’s world rapid champion. She won the bronze medal in the world team chess championship in china in 2015.

Magnus Carlsonmagnus

This Norway player is the top chess player in the world now. He was the winner of the world chess championship in 2013 against Viswanathan Anand in Chennai. He became the winner of chess Oscars from 2009 to 2013.

Hikaru Nakamura

This American chess player is one of the richest chess players in the world. He became the winner of the US chess championship in 2005. In 2009 he again became the winner of this world championship.

Vladimir Kramnik

This Russian chess player beat Garry Kasparov and became the winner of the classical world championship in 2000. In 2007, he lost his title to Viswanathan Anand in the world chess championship. In 2008 History repeated the same.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *